1472 Words
“And you’re a robot. You only do things that others tell you are alright. You are always a follower and never do what you want in life. You refuse to change your mind because you fear what your programmers will think. You continue to call me a madman, but at least I live my life how I want to, and I don’t care what others think about it.” “At least I don’t go around stalking young girls, hurting their friends and family, and making their lives a living hell.” He smiled at me. “You seem to be mistaken, Ivy. I don’t do those things. You might think this is normal for me, but it’s not. It’s only you. I have never done anything like this before. I just want you, but you must always make things difficult.” “I make things difficult,” I repeat his words. “You have to be f*****g kidding me. What did you expect to happen when you appear as a stalker?” I tried to fight against the tears that were about to fall from my eyes, but I couldn’t hold them back. He looked away from me with his head down. “I’m sorry, Baby. Please stop crying,” he said, looking back up at me. I shake my head, “No, you’re right, I’m a robot.” That’s why I wouldn’t accept him or accept Dean. It was because I was a robot. I laid back down in my bed and turned away from him. Tears were flowing down my cheeks. He laid down next to me and pulled me to his chest. He snuggled his face into my neck and just held me as I cried. “You can’t stay here. If Dean finds you in here, he will kill you,” I said, nudging him. He let out a deep sigh. “I’m not sleeping; I’m just resting my eyes. I will be gone before Dean wakes up.” He kissed my neck, and I was shocked as a shiver ran down my spine. I turned towards him and poked his forehead. “You may have been right when you called me a robot, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to change the fact that I am. This will not work,” I said. I felt like I had already had this conversation today. I didn’t feel like having it again. “If you would just try. I know you very