10. Have A Drink

1118 Words
I go to a bar. What pirate wouldn't have a drink? "PIRATE." The customers run out. The person behind the bar shakes her head. "Money first or no drinks." I sit down at the bar. "But it's my first time being a pirate. What kind of pirate am I if I don't have a drink?" Thora sits down. "Me too." She smiles at me and Tre throws some money on the counter. "You have money?" "Not that much, woman. Have a drink." "Whatever that buys." "That buys some hard stuff. Not sure if you want to go that hard." Thora nods. "WE DO." I smile. "We're pirates." Kane sit down beside me. He gets out some money. "I'll buy everyone a drink." She pours me and Thora a big glass of something. Then she gives everyone else a drink. Except Dipak, he doesn't take anything. "Oh that burns." "Yes it does." We take another drink. "It still burns princess queen." "Yes it does." "But we're pirates. We have to drink it." I plug my nose. "We can do this." "Yes we can." "STILL BURNS." "JUST DRINK MORE." The boys laugh. We finish our cups. "Thank you for the drink." "Yes, it was very pleasant." "No problem, you 2 come back anytime." We try to get off our chairs but fall right to the floor instead. Tre and Tye pick us up. "That's a very high chair you have." Thora holds onto Tye. "Very odd." The lady cracks up laughing. Then the boys laugh again. We go back to the boat. I manage to walk. Tye has to carry Thora. I sit down by the wheel. "What are you doing sweetheart?" "Wondering if we're leaving." "No, if we leave now, we'll look guilty. They might not let us back. We'll leave in the morning. We'll let anyone who wants to search the boat first." "Dipak." "Yes." "Their s**t is all over, and we have chickens and pigs in jail cells." "Yea, but I won't let them on that level. That's the servants' level, anyway. No way to tell the cells are in the back. The clothes are already hidden in the rooms. It will be better if we let them look around and prove we're innocent before we leave."